CS Time/TNA Documents

username password

Employees Option

    This option allows you to select an employee in your group, whose TNA data you are able to manage.  It is only visible for supervisors and web adminstrators.

    Web administrators can view and change an employee's personal details as well as insert a new employee whereas supervisors can only view the employee's personal information.

     

    CONTENT

    Information Displayed

    When viewing the Browse Employees page you can immediately see employees who have processing errors (indicated by a red orb on the left) and their current payroll status (a green arrow indicated an In and a red arrow indicates that the employee is currently Out).

     

    W_BrowseEmps.jpg

     

    Filtering options

    You can filter the employee you are viewing with the following options:

    1. Employee Group:  Change the employee group displayed i.e. you can select to view employees in a specific department.  Click on the lookup button W_Lookup.jpg to view the employee group selections available to you. The Lookup Employee Group page will open:


      W_LookupEmpGroup.jpg

      Click on the group you wish to view and then click on the Select button.
    2. Only show employees with erorrs:  Further filter the employees to only show the names of employees who has processing errors.

      W_EmpsWithErr.jpg
       
    3. Current Status:  You can select to only view employees who are currently In, Out or either (In or Out).

    Links

    Leave

    This button will open the Browse Employee Leave Calendar for the selected employee. You can manage the employee's leave from the calendar or list view.

    Roster

    Opens the Browse Employee Roster for the selected employee.  You can view and manage an employee's daily rosters from the calendar or the list view.

    Warnings

    Opens the Browse Employee Warnings window for the selected employee for a selected period. A supervisor can excuse warnings from this window.

    Errors

    Opens the Browse Employee Errors window for the selected employee for a selected period. You can fix or reprocess errors from this window.

    Payroll Hours

    Opens the Browse Employee Payroll Hours window form where you can view and manage the payroll hours for the selected employee for a selected period.

    Daily Hours

    Opens the Browse Employee Daily Hours window form where you can view and manage the daily hours for the selected employee for a selected period.

    Clockings

    The Clockings button will open the Browse Employee Clockings window for the selected employee for the selected period. You can edit the clockings in this window. If a change was made in the clockings screen the hours will be reprocessed and the change will reflect in the daily hours after a few seconds.

    Cards

    Opens the Browse Employee Cards window. Add or remove a card number for the selected employee.

    Shifts

    Opens the Browse Employee Payroll Shift History window. Add change or remove a payroll shift roster for the selected employee.

    Charge Rates

    The Charge Rates Button opens the Browse Employee Charge Rate History from which you can manage the employee's charge rates. This button is only visible if charge rates have been enabled.

    Employee Details

    Adding an employee

    Only web administrators can add employees from the web interface. New employees added from the web interface will automatically be supervised by the user who added them.

    To add a new employee, click on the Insert button.
     

    W_InsertButton.jpg
     

    Enter all the employees details and click on the Save button.
     

    W_UpdateEmp.jpg

     

    Changing employee details

    Only web administrators can change an employee's personal information.

    To change an employee, click on the employee you wish to change in the employee list and click on the Change button.
     

    W_ChangeEmp.jpg

     

    Removing an employee

    Employees cannot be removed from the web interface, but they can be terminated.  To terminate an employee, change the employee as above and select the Employment tab.
     

    W_TermEmp.jpg

     

    Enter a termination date next to Terminated On and click on the Save button.

    Reinstating a terminated employee

    First you would need to change the Employee Group in the Browse Employees window to All Employees.  If you are a web adminstrator you can select and change the employee you wish to reinstate.  Remove the date next to the Terminated On field and click on the Save button.

     

    Permalink:  http://tinyurl.com/z6nvqbqee

    Page last modified 10:23, 11 Mar 2016 by Admin CS Time/TNA Documents > Web Interface > Using the CS Time Web Interface > Browse Menu > Employees Option

    Comments1

    Viewing 1 of 1 comments: view all
    Expand on other buttons at the bottom of the page.
    Posted 14:50, 14 Jun 2011
    Viewing 1 of 1 comments: view all
    You must login to post a comment.
    Attach file

    Files6

    Powered by MindTouch Core